Editorial Board

Advisory Board, 2021

  • Dr. Ashok Kumar Goswami, Formerly Professor & HoD, Sanskrit Dept. Gauhati University.
  •  Dr. Banikanta Sarma, Formerly President – Kamrup Anusandhan Samiti & HoD-Dept. of MIL, Gauhati University, Guwahati.
  • Dr. Baniprasanna Misra, Ex-Director, Centre for Himalayan Studies, North Bengal University, Siliguri, West Bengal. e-mail : [email protected]
  • Dr. Mukti Dev Choudhury, Formerly Principal, Cotton College(University), Guwahati.
  • Dr. Usharanjan Bhattacharya, Formerly Professor & HoD. Bengali Dept. Gauhati University.
  • Dr. Nirmal Kanti Bhattacharjee, Ex-Director, K. K. Birla Foundation. New Delhi. Formerly Director, National Book Trust.
  • Sri Sukumar Bagchi, e-mail : [email protected]


Editorial Board, 2021


Editor-in-Chief : Dr. Nandita Bhattacharjee Goswami, Formerly Vice-Principal. Cotton College(University). Guwahati. e-mail : [email protected]




  • Dr. Amalendu Chakraborty, Vice-Chancellor, Rabindranath Tagore University; e-mail : [email protected]
  • Dr. Partha Sarathi Misra, Specialist—Academics. & Pedagogy, Azim Premji University, Bangalore, Formerly Director, ELTI, Guwahati; e-mail : [email protected]
  • Dr. Akhil Ranjan Dutta, HoD. Dept. of Political Science, Gauhati University, Guwahati – 781 014, Chair person (Hon): Brahmaputra Institute of Research and Development (BIRD), Guwahati, India
  • Dr. Rakhee Bhattacharjee, Special Centre for the Study of North East India, School of Social Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi – 110 063
  • Dr. Mukta Biswas, Professor, Dept. of Sanskrit, Gauhati University; email : [email protected]
  • Dr. Sujata Purkayastha, Professor, Sanskrit Dept, Gauhati University;
  • Dr. Naba Kumar Handique, Formerly HoD, Dept. of Assamese, Dean of the Faculty of Arts, Dibrugarh University;
  • Dr. Paramananda Mazumder, Formerly Deptt. of Geography, Pragjyotish College, Guwahati;
  • Dr. Binayak Dutta, Dept. of History, North-Eastern Hill University, Shillong, Meghalaya; e-mail : [email protected]ail.com
  • Dr. Bedika Bhattacharjee, e-mail : [email protected]



Publisher : Aitihya Samstha [Dr. Pannalal Goswami, Retd. Professor, Cotton College(University)], Guwahati, Assam

e-mail of the publisher : [email protected]